Vote for your favorite Martin County Teacher of the Year Candidate

Martin County Teacher of the Year

Martin County Teacher of the Year

Vote for your favorite Martin County Teacher of the Year Candidate

Candidate School
Kari Cumming Bessey Creek Elementary School
Harvey Cupaiuoli Challenger – Willoughby Learning Center
Patricia (Tricia) Martin Citrus Grove Elementary School
Katie Michalowski Crystal Lake Elementary School
Melissa DuBois Dr. David L. Anderson Middle School
Eileen Torounian Felix A. Williams Elementary School
Julie Anne Carreiro Hidden Oaks Middle School
Michelle McCree Hobe Sound Elementary School
Siddhi Gullickson Indiantown Middle School
Jonathan Tolliver J.D. Parker School of Science, Math & Technology
Adele Catapano Jensen Beach Elementary School
Ellie Thompson Jensen Beach High School
Jamie Herd-Tesson Martin County High School
Patricia Lawson Murray Middle School
Alissa McGraw Palm City Elementary School
Hillary Schommer Pinewood Elementary School
Melissa Fischer-Rasmussen Port Salerno Elementary School
Allison Gribbin Riverbend Academy
Stephanie Ressler SeaWind Elementary School
Timothy (Sam) Elliott South Fork High School
Alec McIntyre Stuart Middle School
Alexis Rooney Warfield Elementary School


The Education Foundation of Martin County is asking for the community’s help in naming our Martin County Teacher of the Year!


Candidates have been specially selected by their peers at each of twenty-two school sites. This selection is in recognition for their outstanding commitment to their students, their profession, and our community.  These nominees are now vying for the title of Martin County Teacher of the Year as they earn community votes, complete a comprehensive written portfolio and take part in an intensive interview process.


The name of the winning teachers will be revealed during the Education Foundation of Martin County’s Teacher of the Year Awards Celebration scheduled for November 13, 2015.


To place your vote, please visit  Please feel free to share how your candidate choice has made a difference in your life, in the life of your child, to the teaching profession and to our community.


As presenting sponsors for this year’s event, Audi Stuart and Infiniti Stuart are offering a one year lease on a new vehicle to the teacher who is named Martin County Teacher of the Year. Other leading sponsors include Keiser University and Publix Super Markets Charities.


Interested in supporting exceptional teaching?  The Education Foundation of Martin County is looking for sponsors for the Teacher of the Year Awards Celebration.  Sponsorships range from $250 – $5,000 and can be customized for added value.  If you are interested in sponsoring this one-of-a-kind teacher recognition program, please contact Lisa Rhodes at 772-600-8062.  Additional information can be found online at

Picture of TreasureCoast



Post Info

  • Posted 9 years ago

Read More

The Insider's Guide to Florida's Treasure Coast


Receive the latest tips, information, & news!