St. Lucie County Parks & Recreation Offers New Rec & Roll Mobile Summer Camp Program

St. Lucie County Parks & Recreation Offers New Rec & Roll Mobile Summer Camp Program

 

St. Lucie County, Fl-  In an effort to provide recreational opportunities to residents with transportation issues, St. Lucie County’s Parks and Recreation staff are launching the new “Rec and Roll” program throughout June and July.

For students unable to attend summer camp and other recreational programs, St. Lucie County’s Parks and Recreation staff will bring games and sports equipment to county parks on Wednesdays and Thursdays from 9 to 11 a.m. and 1 to 3 p.m. This program is free and open to all ages. Parents are asked to be engaged and supervise small children.

Activities include: Life-size Connect 4, checkers, chess, cornhole, Jenga, sack races, three-legged races, hopscotch, hula hooping contests, four square, kickball, soccer, basketball, flag football and more.

Look for St. Lucie County’s Rec and Roll van at the following locations:

  • Wednesday, June 7 at Sheraton Plaza Park, 2508 Juanita Ave. in Fort Pierce
  • Thursday, June 8 at Paradise Park, 2020 Juanita Ave. in Fort Pierce
  • Wednesday, June 14 at Weldon B. Lewis Park, 4650 Oleander Ave. in Fort Pierce
  • Thursday, June 15 at White City Park, 2081 W. Midway Road in Fort Pierce
  • Wednesday, June 21 at Palm Lake Park, 5000 Seagrape Drive in Fort Pierce
  • Thursday, June 22 at Collins Park, 341 Barraclough Street in Fort Pierce
  • Wednesday, June 28 at River Park Marina, 500 E Prima Vista Blvd. in Port St. Lucie
  • Thursday, June 29 at Pepper Park, 3302 North SR A1A, Fort Pierce
  • Wednesday, July 5 at Lawnwood Stadium, 1302 Virginia Ave. in Fort Pierce
  • Thursday, July 6 at Ilous Ellis Park, 1311 Avenue M in Fort Pierce
  • Wednesday, July 12 at Collins Park, 341 Barraclough Street in Fort Pierce
  • Thursday, July 13 at Palm Lake Park, 5000 Seagrape Drive in Fort Pierce
  • Wednesday, July 19 at Lakewood Park Neighborhood Park, 6102 N. Kings Highway in Fort Pierce
  • Thursday, July 20 at Lakewood Regional Park, 5990 Emerson Ave. in Fort Pierce
  • Wednesday, July 26 at Horatio Grisby Park, 1506 Avenue M in Fort Pierce
  • Thursday, July 27 at Sheraton Plaza Park, 2508 Juanita Ave. in Fort Pierce.

Please note that activities may be canceled due to weather conditions. Residents are encouraged to check the county’s website (www.stlucieco.gov) and social media for updates (@stluciegov).

For more information about St. Lucie County’s Rec and Roll program, please call 772-462-1844.

Picture of TreasureCoast

TreasureCoast

Share

Post Info

  • Posted 1 year ago

Read More

The Insider's Guide to Florida's Treasure Coast

Subscribe

Receive the latest tips, information, & news!